About PTCS

News & publication

Our core busines


View forms

Contact us

News & Publication

page 1

page 2

page 3

page 4

page 5

 MONTHLY BULLETIN February 2007 - For Members Only

Nominations for the 75th Annual General Meeting

The Foreman of the Panel of Scrutineers announced that the following nominations were received when nominations closed at 12.00 noon on 31st December, 2006

The following candidates are vying for the various posts below:

Dato' Tan Gin Soon

Mr. Santokh Singh
Mr Wilfred Ewe Kheng Heang

Board of Directors
Mr Lim Ming Tzong
Mr Teh Kim Kow
Mr Yeoh Thean Hoe
En. Md. Haniffa bin Hamid
Mrs Francis Teh Ah Seng nee Chin Chin Mooy
Mr Lim Boon Chong
Mr Chin Fook Wah
Mr Tan Tat Hiong
Mr Narayanan K. Nair

Internal Auditors
Mr Tan Guan Cheng
Mr Choo Eng Chye
Mr Ooi Lean Kooi
Mr Chew Swee Chin
Mr Neoh Swee Cheng
Mr Ng Kooi Chew

Annual General Meeting

Date & Venue:
   The 75th Annual General Meeting of the Society will be held at Dewan Han Chiang, Sekolah Menengah Han Chiang on Sunday 25 March 2007 at 9.30 a.m.

Registration of Members Attending The AGM
   Members attending the forthcoming Annual General Meeting are requested to take note of the following registraion procedures.
    Registration will commence at 8.00 a.m. and end at 10.30 a.m. sharp. However, the meeting will start at 9.30 a.m. Only    members who obtain the attendance memo before 10.30 a.m. will be elegible to vote, claim the travelling allowances and participate in the lucky draws.
   During registration, members must product their membership cards and identity cards. Membership numbers must be quoted.

    At the registration counters members will be issued the following:
   i. ballot papers
  ii. lucky draw slips
 iii. travelling allowance claim slips

Annual General Meeting - Registration Counters

During registration, members must produce their membership cards and identity cards. Membership numbers must be quoted.

The Nine Registration Counters to be set up will be:

Counter 1

Membership numbers beginning with letters A, B, D, E, F & G

Counter 2

Membership numbers beginning with letters C

Counter 3

Membership numbers beginning with letters H, I, J & K

Counter 4

Membership numbers from L0001 and L0500

Counter 5

Membership numbers from L0501 & above

Counter 6

Membership numbers beginning with letters M, N & O

Counter 7

Membership numbers beginning with letters P, Q, R & S

Counter 8

Membership numbers beginning with letter T

Counter 9

Membership numbers beginning with letters U, V, W, Y & Z

   Members who are doubtful as to which counters they are required to register should consult the Control Counter set up for this purpose.
    New Members who membership were approved after 15 January 2007 are not eligible to attend the Annual General Meeting.

Travelling Allowance
   Travelling allowances will be paid to members who attend and stay through the meeting. Payment will be made immediately after the adjourment of the AGM.
   A member can only claim his or her own travelling allowance.

Attend the AGM and Win Attractive Prizes
   There will be lucky draws for members attending the 75th AGM and numerous attractive prizes are up for grabs.
   Upon registration, a member will be issued a lucky draw slip. Detach the portion with words printed 75th AGM Lucky Draw No. and drop it into the Lucky Draw Box in the meeting hall. Retain the other portion for verification purpose. The draws will be conducted at different intervals during the meeting. Members must claim their prizes themselves. The decision of the board shall be final.