About PTCS

News & publication

Our core busines


View forms

Contact us


News & Publication

page 1

page 2

page 3

page 4

MONTHLY BULLETIN - March 2011 - For Members Only

Members are requested to take note of the following procedures for withdrawal of dividends.

1. Do not submit the dividend withdrawal form if you have already done so the previous years as your withdrawal option has already been registered in the computer system of the Co-operative.

2. Those who have not applied to withdraw their dividends previously but wish to do so now are required to complete the dividend withdrawal forms and submit them to the office for registration.

3. Please inform the Co-operative in writing of any change in your bank account number to enable us to update your record

4. Listed below are the names of the FOUR banks for which the Co-operative has made arrangement for direct method of paying dividends..

a. CIMB (formerly Southern Bank Berhad & Bumiputra Commerce Bank Berhad)
b. Public Bank Berhad
c. Maybank
d. Am Bank

Members intending to increase their subscriptions may do so now. There is a prescribed form for completion and the last day for submission of the form is on 29 April 2011. The maximum subscription allowable is RM150.00 per month.

with deep sorrow we announce the passing away of former Chaiman Mr Yeo Jin Kooi and Vice Chairman Mr Tan Guan Cheng.

   The Board of Directors, Membrs and Staff of the Penang Teaqchers' Co-operative Society Limited convey their deepest sympathies and heartfelt condolences to their families.
   The Co-operative would like to place on record the heartfelt thanks, appreciation and gratitude fro their services to the Co-operative.

Mr Tan Guan Cheng - Departed 03-12-2010
The Late Mr. Tan Guan Cheng had held the following positions in the Co-operative:
   Director: 1978-1980, 1982-1987, 1990-1991, 1993-1996, 2002-2003, 2005-2007,
   Secretary: 1997-2004
   Internal Auditor: 2008-2009
   Vice Chairman: 2010

Mr Yeo Jin Kooi - Departed 06-02-2011
The Late Mr Yeo Jin Kooi had held the following positions in the Co-operative:
   Director: 1982-1983
   Chairman: 1984-1985
   Vice Chairman: 1987-1992