About PTCS

News & publication

Our core busines


View forms

Contact us


News & Publication

page 1

page 2

page 3

page 4

page 5

Discount Outlets

Bulletin in Pdf

MONTHLY BULLETIN May 2017 - For Members Only

85th Annual General Meeting

Sunday 18 June 2017
9.30 am
Dewan Che Hoon Khor Moral Uplifting Society
360, Jalan Macalister, 10450 PENANG
Co Ordinates: 5.422734, 100.305182

  Nominations For The Election of Board Members 2017/2018

The Foreman of the Panel of Scrutineers announced that the following candidates would be contesting in the election of Board Members - 2017/2018 when nominations closed at 12.00 noon on 31 March 2017




Board of Directors

1. Sdr. Lim Seong Hoon


2. Sdr. Chin Fook Wah



3. Sdr. Lee Giap Chueen


4. Sdr. Santokh Singh


5. Sdr. Teh Kim Lye

6. Sdri. Betty Wong

7. Sdr. Lee Lat Heng

8. Sdr. Yeap Theam Oon

  Annual General Meeting

Date & Venue of 85th AGM

The 85th Annual General Meeting of the Co-operative will be held at

  Dewan Che Hoon Khor Moral Uplifting Society
  360, Jalan Macalister, 10450 PENANG
        >map & Co Ordinates: 5.422734, 100.305182

   on: Sunday 18 June 2017
   at: 9.30 a.m.

Registration of Members Attending The AGM
Members attending the forthcoming Annual General Meeting are requested to take note of the following registration procedures:

Registration will commence at 8.00 a.m. and end at 10.30 a.m. SHARP. However, the meeting will start at 9.30 a.m. Only members who have obtained the attendance memo before 10.30 a.m. will be eligible to claim the meeting allowances and participate in the lucky draw.

During registration members must produce their membership cards and identity cards.

At the registration counters, members will be issued the following:

    i.   Ballot Papers
    ii.  Lucky draw slips
    iii. Meeting allowance claim slips.

The nine registration counters to set up are:


Membership Numbers begining  with Letters

No 1

  A. B, D, E, F & G

No 2


No 3

  H, I, J, K

No 4

  L0001 to L0800

No 5

  L0801 & above and M

No 6

  N, O

No 7

  P, Q, R, S

No 8


No 9

  U, V, W, Y, Z

Members who are doubtful as to which counters they are required to register should consult the CONTROL COUNTER set up for this purpose.

New members whose memberships were approved after 13 April 2017 are not eligible to attend the Annual General Meeting.

Members are asked to co-operate by not bringing their spouses who are non-members or their children to the Annual General Meeting. They will not be admitted into the meeting hall as non-members are strictly not allowed at the meeting.

Attend The AGM and Win Attractive Prizes
There will be lucky draws for members attending the 85th AGM and numerous attractive prizes are up for grabs.

Upon registration, a member will be issued a lucky draw slip. Detach the portion with the words printed 85th AGM Lucky Draw No. and drop it into the Lucky Draw Box in the meeting hall. Retain the other portion for verification purposes. The draws will be conducted at different intervals during the meeting. Members must claim their prizes themselves. The decision of the Board shall be final.

Meeting Allowance

  • Meeting allowance will be paid to members who attend and stay through the meeting.

  • Eight counters will be set up to distribute the meeting allowances. Immediately after the adjournment of the AGM, members may go to the nearest counter to claim the meeting allowances.

  • A member can only claim his or her own meeting allowance. A member CANNOT claim the allowance on behalf of spouse or other members.  Please take note that this ruling will be strictly enforced.

  • Members must complete the details required on the meeting allowance vouchers. Members with incomplete vouchers will have to complete the vouchers and queue again to collect the meeting allowances.

  • All meeting allowances must be claimed within an hour after the adjournment of the 85th AGM. No late claims will be entertained.

Through this Bulletin and The 85th Annual Report, The Co-Operative Is deemed to have served ample Notice To Members on The Strict Enforcement Of The Procedures For Paying Meeting Allowances whereby each individual member can Only collect his / her own allowance.